Exclusive Content & Downloads from ASQ

The Power of People in Achieving Performance Excellence

Summary: The 11 healthcare organizations that have won the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award since 2002 have three characteristics in common: a commitment to their people, a high level of collaboration, and results that include a high level of patient satisfaction. All the organizations demonstrate innovative approaches to knowledge management based on the six pillars of excellence that reinforce organizational learning. More information on Baldrige healthcare winners is available online.

Anyone with a subscription, including Site and Enterprise members, can access this article.

Other Ways to Access content:

Join ASQ

Join ASQ as a Full member. Enjoy all the ASQ member benefits including access to many online articles.

Subscribe to Journal for Quality and Participation

Access this and ALL OTHER Journal for Quality and Participation online articles. You'll also receive the print version by mail.

  • Topics: Best Practices, Leadership, Baldrige Program
  • Keywords: Healthcare industry, Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award (MBNQA), Learning organizations, Innovation, Best practices, Knowledge management (KM), Employee involvement (EI)
  • Author: Kendall, Kay; Bodinson, Glenn
  • Journal: Journal for Quality and Participation