Exclusive Content & Downloads from ASQ

The 2012 Technometrics Prizes

Summary: The 2012 Jack Youden Prize for Best Expository Paper was awarded to Derek Bingham and Vijayan N. Nair for their article "Noise Variable Settings in Robust Design Experiments.” The 2012 Frank Wilcoxon Prize for Best Practical Application Paper was awarded to Amy J. Braverman, Eric J. Fetzer, Brian H. Kahn, Evan M. Manning, Robert B. Oliphant and Joao P. Teixeira for their article “Massive Dataset Analysis for NASA’s Atmospheric Infrared Sounder.” Each prize consists of a certificate and a cash award.

Anyone with a subscription, including Site and Enterprise members, can access this article.

Other Ways to Access content:

Join ASQ

Join ASQ as a Full member. Enjoy all the ASQ member benefits including access to many online articles.

  • Topics:
  • Keywords: Award winners,
  • Author:
  • Journal: Technometrics